Welcome to My New Blog!

Hello and welcome to my new blog!

For the most part, this blog will cover topics regarding travel. From travel planning and money-saving ideas to trip reports that I have written from my years of traveling. I plan on keeping up on this blog for most of the year; we’ll see how big it becomes and I’ll reevaluate probably towards the end of 2015.

I am extremely passionate about traveling. I think the best thing you can do is to immerse yourself in another culture, to escape your ordinary day-to-day interactions with the same people. Whether that involves going to the next state over or traveling to the far reaches of the globe, I encourage everyone to take at least one trip per year. It is fun, fascinating, and you’ll probably learn something new and exciting. With this blog, I hope to assist with your trip planning. I know trips can be expensive; with plane ticket prices continuously on the rise, even after fuel price has dropped drastically, and hotels that may suit your need but not your budget. My goal is to both get you excited about traveling and make the planning process stress-free and under budget.

I’ll have a few different types of posts throughout this blog. Personal trip reports will be the first several posts here since I want to include as much of the world that I’ve seen to this blog in order for you to have an idea of where to go, and most importantly, what to see when you get there. Next, I will have a few posts that are my handy tips and tricks to touring the world. These range from packing to dining out to finding the best deals. Lastly, I want to include some posts that will teach you how to get the most out of booking things online. This will include how to properly utilize search engines, sign-up bonus deals, trip alerts (airline sales), and managing miles and points.

I hope you enjoy this blog and get something out of it. If you have questions that you would like me to discuss or other suggestions, let me know if the comment section.

Leave a comment